just thoughts

It's scary and funny at the same time to see how people change so fast. Suddenly everyone is dressing black (or white!! OMG), smoking (here comes the funny part!) I still don't get it and will probobly never understand how and why a cigarette give so much coolness or some kind of "status" to young people.  The non smoking generation campaign came a bit too late. I can't relate to my generation. The kids in my age or I mean adult or what do we call them/us? (young people prefer to be called adult when they turn 18) We've built this facade that we began to live by. We are the facade that we came up with. For me, the whole thing feels like a joke, but it's not. The "unique thing" is to fit in. To be like them. To act like them. To dress like them. To talk like them. To do what they do, or at least try.. You sould not say what you think or want anymore. You should just shut up and listen, cover your "flaws" aka things that make you look like you with tons of rubbish aka makeup. Everyone wants to live up to what they think is perfection. They say one thing and then do the opposite. I belive that we have invisible requrements around us that we don't want to raise to the surface. We have requrements on how we should look like and how we want others to looks like. 
 
People think that you shoulden't take life for granted but I think you do it when you smoke. I belive that it doesen't matter if it's one or eleven minutes of your life that you kill when you smoke, it's the fact that you choose to die earlier, just because, so you can look cool, fit in, etc etc (I think you get what I want to say..)

I must probobly be the most uncool person on this planet right now but I can live with that.


ok bye!


Comments
Postat av: Lina

förstår vad du säger. jag är inte typen som röker, kan göra det som en social grej, men i min kompiskrets skulle ja bli lika, om inte mer accepterad och omtyckt ifall jag inte gjorde det. Jag antar att jag inte ser det som en stor grej, utan mer som en sak som händer. Naivt kan tyckas men det är väl så jag är.



Jag kommer nog aldrig heller passa in, jag samlar bara bilder på tumblr och tycker det är kul, men i verkliga livet hänger ja inte ofta ute till 6 på morgonen (aldrig) och kedjeröker. Jag är väl ganska bekväm av mig eller nått.



kram<3

2011-02-01 @ 11:58:24
URL: http://youthtrouble.tumblr.com
Postat av: miriam

lina- Mjo.. detta är bara någonting som jag tänkt på sjukt länge så jag var bara tvungen att skriva nåt.

Fixa så man kan kommentera på din blogg! :)

2011-02-01 @ 12:12:23
Postat av: claudia

jag började röka när jag var 14 år. det var en rebellisk period i mitt liv och jag gjorde andra busiga saker oxå...drack t-röd o blev full om dagarna. cigg var bara ett annat sätt att vara självdestruktiv.ingen av mina närmaste vänner rökte! så det var inte grupptryck men jag rökte ändå. jag röker inte av samma anledning längre. är 21 år och gör det mest för att jag är beroende och tycker fortfarande att det är gott!



alla har vi vissa svagheter. vissa dricker för mkt,andra röker eller skär sig...finns olika sätt att skada sig själv på.

2011-02-01 @ 12:17:18
URL: http://cobranoir.blogg.se/
Postat av: johanna

så bra.

2011-02-01 @ 13:09:29
URL: http://johannaochjennifer.webblogg.se/
Postat av: Alexander

I have not, nor tried to, fit in with or understood my generation since I was four(ish). I have probably always spent more time with adults ( real ones) then with people my age.

I don't really understand the appeal of something which everyone knows is bad for you, smells awful, and is expensive. Can you still smoke in restaurants and other public places in Sweden?

How are you feeling? Any better?

2011-02-01 @ 17:47:04
URL: http://catseyephotos.blogspot.com
Postat av: ellio100

well put. i didn't start smoking young enough to feel i have to continue. i will try and remember this next time I am drunk and fancy a cigarette!

2011-02-01 @ 18:25:30
URL: http://ellio100.wordpress.com
Postat av: miriam

claudia- å andra sidan så skadar man ju sig som du skriver av ett skäl, kanske för att man mår dåligt(?) eller vad det nu kan vara, men vad det än är så tycker jag att man ska ta tag i problemet istället för att göra problemet ännu större..



Alex- same here heh.. ur not allowed to smoke in most of the restaurants here in Stockholm!

and im still sick :(

2011-02-01 @ 18:36:36
Postat av: Anonym

Ja! Den svarta maffian, i spetsen för all svettig tonårdekishet.



Snart börjar alla läsa kafka och låtsas att de gillar whiskey.



(men vi andra, har ju roligare).

2011-02-01 @ 18:55:56
URL: http://sammanhang.tumblr.com/
Postat av: Linnea

Jag förstår precis vad du menar, tack för att du skriver om detta. Jag kan hålla med Claudia om att rökning är någonting man gör för att "skada" sig själv. Vissa har ju en självdestruktiv sida. De flesta av mina vänner är verkligen mot rökning, ändå händer det att jag röker. Om man mår dåligt pga saker som hänt i sitt liv eller pga dålig självkänsla så är det inte en enkel sak att ta tag i problemet. För att kunna ta tag i sina problem måste man vet hur. Det är inte lätt.

2011-02-01 @ 20:13:24
URL: http://dustpop.blogg.se/
Postat av: Lovisa

Inspirerande. Jag tror aldrig att jag hade vågat prata om rökning sådär. Nu känns det helt plötsligt ok att bajsa på det när någon annan började. Minirevolution i sig, tycker du inte?



Vacker blogg i övrigt. Jag läser och förundras. Du verkar onekligen vara en kvinna i min smak, sunt förnuft osv.

Allt gott.



2011-02-01 @ 21:58:33
Postat av: unknown

ohmigosh you're genuine. I agree, all my 'indie' friends have some sort of expectation they have to reach- I think many things in life have lost the meaning of unique. Even now, I'm fifteen, I don't really see any uniqueness nowadays. I used to be interested in the social gang that went and hung out at café string, bought weekday clothes and acne shirts, listened to håkan hellström and of course smoked cigarettes. But now I'm not so sure, they're a bit too cliché? Oh sorry I wrote too much and oh, I just realised I could've written in Swedish... förlåt att jag skrev typ en uppsats istället för en kkommentar.

2011-02-01 @ 22:16:58
Postat av: miriam

Tack Lovisa+unknown. Jag tycker att detta borde diskuteras mer! Återkommer med ett nytt inlägg snart om detta. Det finns så mycket som man borde ta upp. Det är synd att de stora bloggarna inte utnyttjar den position dem har fullt ut.. eller till någonting nyttigt och bra för andra åtminstonne! (tror även att det skulle gynna dem själva)

2011-02-01 @ 23:05:08
Postat av: claudia

miriam- ja i början vare väl på grund av saker som hände i mitt liv som gjorde att jag började röka...det är inte så längre...nu handlar det nog mest att kroppen kräver nikotin plus att det har blivit en dålig vana. kommer väl ändra på det när jag verkligen känner för det. ingen är perfekt som sagt.



rekommenderar alla som är unga att inte börja. rätt onödigt.

2011-02-02 @ 01:39:55
URL: http://cobranoir.blogg.se/
Postat av: hischam

that's pretty true i guess.. but in my opinion smoking doesn't really have anything to do with coolness. if young people smoke it's more like rebelling against their parents and elders;i'd say its sort of a statement, saying "hey i'm not what you want me to be; i don't want to smell like you want me to;.." even if smoking is a pretty negative way of showing your "attitude", it is still a statement.

2011-02-03 @ 18:18:29
URL: http://thoughtsclean.blogspot.com
Postat av: alice

du är så himla bra. och jag håller med fullständigt. xxxxx

2011-02-03 @ 20:36:26
URL: http://www.hardcoreunicorn.blogspot.com
Postat av: juné

i think it has to do with coolness. (maybe in some cases with problems with parents an so on...)



but I think It is like that:

if they smoke, they want to show to other young people that they are sooo adult and grown up. so 'cool'. and that they so 'don't care'.

It is about building some kind of image, isn't it?



but whats actually annoying me the most is the passive smoke.

THEY DONT CARE ABOUT OTHERS. ITS NOT THAT THEY ONLY SMOKE FOT THEM (BECAUSE THEY SHOULD CHOOSE FOR THEIR OWN IF THEY WANT TO DIE WITH 40 JUST BECAUSE THEY WANT TO BE COOL.

BUT THEY SHOULD CARE ABOUT THE ONES THAT DONT SMOKE AND SHOWING SOME KIND OF ADULTNESS LIKE THAT.

PASSIVE SMOKING ALSO KILLS PEOPLE.



well, sorry for the long text... just had to write this..

+ its really a topic that really really really annoys me.



all the best.



+ thank you for the great text, miriam.

x



2011-02-05 @ 22:38:29
URL: http://codyjune.com
Postat av: Lucy

Omg jag älskar dig Miriam <3 och rökare får göra som dem vill, men att röka offentligt är extremt skadligt för ANDRA ickerökare, t.o.m. mer än för dem som faktiskt röker, och det är väldigt respektlöst att röka omkring folk som inte gör det själva. Och jag har rökt själv innan, alla har vi varit fjortisar, och det där med "beroende" är ren bullshit. Du blir av med ditt fysiska nikotinberoendet på 72 timmar. Efter det handlar det om starkt vs. svagt psyke.



Älskar din blogg!

2011-02-07 @ 15:24:29
Postat av: Elin

Bra talat Miriam, bra talat! :P

2011-02-21 @ 10:38:14
URL: http://nilklef.blogg.se/
Postat av: O

I see your point, but still, alot of people feel the same about wannarexics like you. I think you'll die younger than someone who's smoking. Your body already looks dead. It's horrible. This is even more asking to die than cigarettes.

2011-08-21 @ 16:59:45

Comment here:

Namn:
Save?

E-mail: (publiceras ej)

URL/Blog:

Comment:

RSS 2.0